Minutes of the AGM of the Fungal Network of New Zealand held at the Matawai Community Hall, 7pm, 15 May 2013

Present: David Orlovich (President), Peter Buchanan (Vice President), Petra White (Secretary), Bevan Weir, Shirley Kerr (Councillor), Jerry Cooper (Councillor), Paula Wilkie (Councillor), Peter Johnston, Maj Padamsee, Shaun Pennycook, Wanda Daley, Toni Atkinson, Roy Halling, Suli Teasdale, Tom Davies, Peter Riddick, Jan Riddick, Gregor Kolbe, Inga Meadows, Roz Hart, Mary Jenkins, Vincent Hustad, Sapphire McMullan-Fisher, Tarchin Hearn, Takamichi Orihara, Anna Chinn, Cecilia Wang, Di Batchelor, Patrick Leonard, Toni Atkinson. 30 people.

Apologies: Pam Catcheside, David Ratkowsky, Lawre Taylor, Helen Bichan, Ann Bell, Dan Mahoney, Jane Barton.

Minutes of the previous AGM: Moved as true and correct. Jerry Cooper/Teresa Lebel.

Matters Arising: Peter Buchanan commented that 72 children from Matawai School (the whole school) came to the hall to see what we were doing, and the whole of Motu School are coming on Friday. It was noted that next year's Fungimap conference is being held in Brisdane; Sapphire McMullan-Fisher and David Orlovich suggested we can think about discussing a joint FUNNZ/Fungimap conference.

President's Report: Presented by David Orlovich. He thanked the organisers of the foray, Tom Davies and Shirley Kerr; community groups who had organised food and the hall; other members of the committee; Bevan Weir for his work as Treasurer and Webmaster, the hardest job; Petra White for keeping everyone in touch with each other.

Treasurer's report: Presented by Bevan Weir. He mentioned that Bob Banks can no longer act as auditor. Tom Davies has agreed to act as reviewer at the last AGM. Income from the 2012 foray was more than expenditure by \$1995. No income was derived from interest (investment account closed). Subscriptions for the year totalled \$430. The result for this year is a net gain of \$2237.29. The principal asset of FUNNZ is the database of the fungal spp. recorded. This asset is included in the balance sheet at the historical cost of its establishment. There was a discussion as to whether it should be valued higher based on greater numbers of records. Tom Davies and Paula Wilkie suggested researching the issue and reporting back to the committee.

Moved that the accounts be accepted. Paula Wilkie/Tom Davies.

Election of Officers: All the previous committee agreed to stand again and no election was needed.

President – David Orlovich Vice President – Peter Buchanan Treasurer – Bevan Weir Secretary – Petra White Councillor – Jerry Cooper Councillor – Paula Wilkie Councillor – Shirley Kerr

Auditor: Moved that Tom Davies reviews our accounts for next year. David Orlovich/Shaun Pennycook.

Webmaster's Report: Presented by Bevan Weir. Visitors to the website were 9300, those unique visitors 2024, average time 2'46". 67% of traffickers are from NZ. There are 75 likes

in the Facebook page. The FUNNZ website has anti-spam software. Mycoblog was set up by Jerry Cooper and anyone can post and comment (but so far there are 20 from Jerry but no one else). The website has a link to NatureWatch NZ (http://naturewatch.org.nz/). Bevan asked for people to send pics from recent forays of people doing things.

General Business:

Location of next Foray – Jerry was down to organise next year's foray at Kaikoura but has no time to commit to this. He said the issue is not where to go but who locally can organise? Suggestions from the floor included Arthur's Pass, Stewart Island, Chatham Islands, Hamner, Lewis Pass, Arrowtown, Albert Town. It was decided to leave it with the committee to discuss and find a local organiser by the end of July.

Location of 29th Foray – Tom Davies suggested Whirinaki for the 2015 foray.

Membership – Bevan Weir said that the subs pay for minor expenses and asked how can we get subs from members who aren't coming to forays? Tom Davies offered to do newsletters quarterly. Petra to send him the foray list. It was suggested that the Secretary include in email mail outs what your subs pay for, cool websites, etc.

The meeting closed at 8.02pm.