Minutes of the AGM of the Fungal Network of New Zealand held at Apiti 20th May, 2015 at 7.30 pm

Present: Shelley Roud, Suli Teasdale, Stewart Bell, Dan Mahoney, Ann Bell, Shaun Pennycook, Eric McKenzie, Megan Petterson, Adrienne Stanton, Teresa Lebel, Hamish Graham, Brett Fitzcharles, Andy Nilsen, Lawre Taylor, Helen Bichan, Tom Davies, Julia Bojhoquez, Thomas Bayley, Briana Constance Robson, Lois Allison-Cooper, Anna Chinn, Bruce MacKinnon, Patrick Leonard, Gregor Kolbe, Jerry Cooper, Peter Buchanan, Bevan Weir, David Orlovich, Shirley Kerr.

Apologies: Petra White (Secretary), Paula Wilkie, Mary Hunt, Genevieve Gates, David Ratkowsky, Sapphire McMullan-Fisher, Pam Catcheside, Jane Barton, Robert Bunce, Don and Karen Mackay.

Minutes of the previous AGM: Moved as correct and true: Tom Davies/ Lawre Taylor

Presidents Report: David Orlovich expressed appreciation at those involved in organising this year's foray (Tom Davies, Suli Teasdale, Lawre Taylor and Gregor Kolbe). He also thanked Peter Johnston for his work in obtaing collecting permits, Bevan for his work as treasurer and Adrienne and Shaun for their work in recording collections. Moved that report be accepted. Lawre Taylor/Helen Bichan.

Treasurer's report: Presented by Bevan Weir. The profit for the last financial year was \$3767.53. Moved that accounts be accepted. David Orlovich/Teresa Lebel.

Election of Council: All present members agreed to stand again. A replacement was sought for Wanda Daley who had resigned during the year. Adrienne Stanton was nominated (Eric McKenzie/Megan Petterson) and voted in. The council now consists of: President – David Orlovich Vice President – Peter Buchanan Treasurer – Bevan Weir Secretary – Petra White Councillor – Jerry Cooper Councillor – Adrienne Stanton Councillor – Shirley Kerr

Tom Davies will continue as examiner of accounts. (Pat Leonard/Lawre Taylor)

Webmaster's Report: Last calendar year there were 2158 unique visitors to the website. Bevan reminded people about the MycoBlog on the website. He has also introduced secure pages to enable website registration for forays.

General Business:

1. Location of next foray 2016. The 2016 foray will be held in conjunction with the Australasian Mycological Society's conference which will be based at the Rydges Hotel in Queenstown on 4-5th May, with the foray directly afterwards. There was some discussion about holding the foray at Glenorchy.

Peter Scott from Scion suggested Scion could organise the 2017 foray.

2. Establishment of Ross Beever Memorial Fund.

An award has been made to Simren Brar who is studying for a PhD at Massey University. For establishing a Trust, 3–4 trustees are required, one of whom must be a councillor of FUNNZ.

David Orlovich suggested that the first trustees be himself, Pat Leonard, Tom Davies, Jessica Beever. Moved by Teresa Lebel, seconded Peter Buchanan. Accepted.

Tom Davies moved that the Funnz AGM accept the constitution as approved by the council. Seconded Peter Buchanan.

3. Any other business:

Peter Buchanan mentioned the National Geographic project "Global Biodiversity Initiative" and encouraged the foray participants to put their fungi photos up on Naturewatch as part of this initiative.

Meeting closed at 8.25 pm.