## Minutes of the AGM of the Fungal Network of New Zealand held at El Rancho Waikanae Christian Holiday Park, 7pm, 12 May 2009

Present: David Orlovich (President), Petra White (Secretary), Shirley Kerr (Treasurer), Bevan Weir, Ross Beever, Teresa Lebel, Jan Riddick, Peter Riddick, Kentaro Hosaka, David Catcheside, Pam Catcheside, Anne Andrews, Pat Leonard, Kara Taylor, Max Crowe, Brandon Matheny, Noah Steger (?), Eric McKenzie, Fran Kell, Jan Griffin, Helen Greenep, Kevin Richards, Ben Myles, Allison Knight, Shaun Pennycook, Innes Ritchie, Stanley Bellgard, Ann Bell, Dan Mahoney, David Lyttle, Peter Johnston, Lawre Taylor, Karl Soop. 33 people.

Apologies: Michael Pilkington, Helen Bickam, Toni Atkinson, Peter Buchanan, Paula Wilkie.

**Minutes of the previous AGM:** Moved as true and correct subject to changes, that Susan Dodd be changed to Sarah Dodd. David Orlovich/ Laurie Taylor.

**Matters Arising:** David Orlovich was supposed to write to honorary life members but has not done so yet. Will do so now.

**President's Report:** David Orlovich presented his report, thanking everyone who organised the Fungal Foray, in particular Fran Kell for her help in finding a location, Paula Wilkie and Shirley Kerr for their work on the FUNNZ finances, and Shaun Pennycook and Wanda Daley for their work entering collections into the FUNNZ database. He also thanked Auckland University for the loan of microscopes for the event.

**Treasurer's report:** Presented by Shirley Kerr in the absence of Paula Wilkie. Barbara Paulus had been appointed Treasurer at the 2008 AGM but relinquished this role when she took extended leave from Landcare Research. Paula had agreed to carry on the treasurer's role until the 2009 AGM. Accounts moved to be accepted. Jerry Cooper/Fran Kell.

**Auditor:** Moved that a letter of thanks be written to the auditor. Laurie Taylor/Pat Leonard. Bob Banks be confirmed as auditor. Pat Leonard /Shirley Kerr.

Election of Officers: The following were elected unopposed:

President – David Orlovich Vice President – Peter Buchanan Treasurer – Shirley Kerr Secretary – Petra White Councillor – Geoff Ridley Councillor – Jerry Cooper Councillor – Paula Wilkie

**Signatories:** Moved that David Orlovich, Paula Wilkie, Shirley Kerr, Jerry Cooper and Peter Buchanan be confirmed as signatories for the cheque account and that Barbara Paulus be removed. David Orlovich /Fran Kell.

**FUNNZ website:** David Orlovich asked that members send anything they have to put on the website to Petra White who will forward on to Park at Landcare Research.

**TFBIS project:** Report presented by Jerry Cooper. There are now 5000 records from Forays on the database.

## **General Business:**

*Location of next Foray* – A suggestion was made previously that Kaikoura would be a great place for a Foray, but there are limited sites in the area. It was decided that Oxford would be a first choice, Methven be a second choice. Jerry Cooper will investigate and Helen Greenep will help organise the next Foray.

The meeting closed at 7.30pm.