Minutes of the AGM of the Fungal Network of New Zealand held at the Moana Hall, Lake Brunner, 7.54pm, 9 May 2018

Present: David Orlovich (President), Peter Buchanan (Vice President), Petra Gloyn (Secretary), Bevan Weir (Treasurer), Maj Padamsee (co-treasurer), Jerry Cooper (Councillor), Shirley Kerr (Councillor), Tom Davies, Lauren van Galen, Michael Pilkington, Genevieve Gates, Noah Siegel, Shanna Adams, Andy Nilsen, David Lyttle, Nic Cummings, Helen Bichan, Alice Nicholls, Shara van de Pas, Patrick Leonard, Toni Atkinson, Shaun Pennycook, Peter Johnston, Teresa Lebel, John Steel, Jacquie Bennett, Peter Charles, Roy Halling, Bridget Bear, Anna Chinn, Penelope Gillette, Adrienne Stanton, 32 people.

Apologies: Megan Petterson.

Minutes of the previous AGM: Moved as true and correct subject to changing Maj Padamsee to Adrienne Stanton re databasing. Tom Davies/Shaun Pennycook.

Matters Arising: None.

President's Report: Presented by David Orlovich. He thanked Peter Johnstone for putting together the Foray guide; Shaun Pennycook, Adrienne Stanton and Rose Williams for databasing; Duckchul Park for uploading photos and help with the Colloquium; Teresa Lebel, Adrienne Stanton and students for arranging the auction; Andy Nilsen for the DoC permit and helping to organize the Foray.

Treasurer's report: Presented by Bevan Weir. We have an overall net revenue of \$1536.68. We have cash reserves of \$24136.20 including \$13994.17 in an investment account. There is no tax to pay the IRD. FUNNZ paid \$500 to the Ross Beever Memorial Trust.

Moved that FUNNZ keep \$15.000 in the cheque account and move other funds to fixed term deposits. Jerry Cooper/Tom Davies.

Moved that the accounts be accepted. Tom Davies/Peter Buchanan.

Election of Officers: Moved that all current Council members be re-elected. Helen Bichan/Teresa Lebel:

President – David Orlovich Vice President – Peter Buchanan Treasurer/webmaster – Bevan Weir Co-treasurer – Maj Padamsee Secretary – Petra Gloyn Councillor – Jerry Cooper Councillor – Shirley Kerr Councillor – Adrienne Stanton

Reviewer: Tom Davies confirmed as reviewer for next year. David Orlovich/Peter Buchanan.

Webmaster's Report: Presented by Bevan Weir. The website has had 3000 unique visitors and near 14000 page views, 55% from NZ, 89% new visitors. Average visitor time shows more than just a cursory look. Space has been increased. We have 785 likes on Facebook.

General Business:

Constitution: Moved that changes as circulated to the membership prior to the AGM and as

amended at the AGM be approved. David Orlovich/Tom Davies.

Auction: \$810 was raised at the silent auction, for the Ross Beever Memorial Trust.

Location of next Foray: Will be on northern side of Te Ureweras near Whakatane. Final discussions are under way as to exactly where it will be based. Moved that Tom Davies be given the go ahead to pursue this option. David Orlovich/Patrick Leonard.

Location of 2020 Foray: Suggestions were canvassed and included Stewart Island, Doubtful Sound, Mt Cook, Karamea, Northern Southland.

The meeting closed at 8.43pm.