## Minutes of the AGM of the Fungal Network of New Zealand held at the Event Centre, Awakeri, 5.02pm, 15 May 2019

**Present:** Petra Gloyn (Secretary), Bevan Weir (Treasurer), Maj Padamsee (co-treasurer), Jerry Cooper (Councillor), Shirley Kerr (Councillor), Tom Davies, Pam Catcheside, David Catcheside, Helen Bichan, Geoff Ridley, Patrick Leonard, Mary Horner, Jayne Wilton, Noah Siegel, Shaun Pennycook, Renee Johansen, Les Hanrahan, Fran Hanrahan, Matthew Arnet, Lois Allison-Cooper, Sam Allen, Peter Johnston, Kurt Jacobsen, Anna Chinn, Adrienne Stanton, Rytas Vilgalys, 26 people.

**Apologies:** David Orlovich (President), Peter Buchanan (Vice President), Pat Ryan, Roz Hart, Teresa Lebel, Toni Atkinson.

**Minutes of the previous AGM:** Moved as true and correct subject. Mary Horner/Shaun Pennycook.

Matters Arising: None.

President's Report: Presented by Bevan Weir in the absence of the President and Vice President. He thanked Tom Davies for his huge effort organizing the foray with the able assistance of Shirley Kerr and Kent (last name?); for Adrienne Stanton, Duckchul Park, Shaun Pennycook Peter Johnstone for databasing; for putting together the Foray guide; Shaun Pennycook, Adrienne Stanton and Rose Williams for databasing; Duckchul Park for uploading photos; everyone who had helped out in the morning on kitchen duties. He said it was unfortunate re the boat trips being cancelled due to weather.

Treasurer's report: Presented by Bevan Weir.

Moved that \$600 be moved to the Ross Beever account. Peter Johnston/Pat Leonard.

Moved that the accounts be accepted. Maj Padamsee /Jerry Cooper.

**Election of Officers:** Bevan Weir confirmed his pre-Foray announcement that he was standing down as Treasurer. He said that he would assist the new elected Treasurer. Shirley Kerr resigned from Council and Renee Johansen stood in her place and agreed to stand for Treasurer. Moved that the following Council members be elected. Helen Petra Gloyn/David Whyte:

President – David Orlovich

Vice President – Peter Buchanan

Secretary – Petra Gloyn

Treasurer – Renee Johansen

Webmaster – Bevan Weir

Councillor – Maj Padamsee

Councillor – Jerry Cooper

Councillor – Adrienne Stanton

Reviewer: Tom Davies confirmed as reviewer for next year. Maj Padamsee/ Adrienne Stanton.

**Webmaster's Report:** Presented by Bevan Weir. He asked for people to send any people at foray photos they had.

## **General Business:**

Membership fee: Bevan Weir said he was going to simplify the FUNNZ membership fee by charging a daily fee. Moved that the Annual FUNNZ membership fee be raised to \$20 as a prerequisite for attendance at the foray. Bevan Weir/ Maj Padamsee.

Location of next Foray: To be held in the South Island. The suggestions in the minutes of last year's AGM were considered. These were Stewart Island, Doubtful Sound, Mt Cook, Karamea, and Northern Southland. What is needed is local on the ground help. Petra to put out a request on the email list to see if anyone is keen to help organize the Foray. The feeling of the meeting was that Stewart Island would be good.

Paid courses using member's expertise: There was a general discussion about this, but nothing was resolved, just something to think about.

The meeting closed at 5.47pm.