Minutes of the AGM of the Fungal Network of New Zealand held via Zoom, 3.30pm, 26 June 2020

Present: David Orlovich (President), Peter Buchanan (Vice President), Petra Gloyn (Secretary), Renee Johansen (Treasurer), Bevan Weir (Webmaster), Maj Padamsee (Councillor), Jerry Cooper (Councillor), Adrienne Stanton (Councillor), Tom Davies, Patrick Leonard, Shaun Pennycook, Jessica Beever, Peter Johnston.

Apologies: Julie Simpson, Patrick Leonard.

Minutes of the previous AGM: Moved as true and correct, David Orlovich/Tom Davies

Matters Arising: None.

President's Report: Presented by David Orlovich. Sorry we didn't have the foray. We were saved by COVID-19 as we weren't going to get the permit on time. Asked DoC to transfer it to next year, giving the dates 1 March - 30 May 2021 to cover all contingencies. Expecting to have it ready in the next few weeks. Renee has said she will help with organising for next year.

Treasurer's report: Presented by Renee Johansen. We need to have 15 paid up members. Accounts looking quite healthy. Bevan suggested that instead of paying tax we could make a donation to the Ross Beever fund. Shaun suggested the donation could be made at the end of the financial year. Moved as accepted Renee/Maj

Election of Officers: Moved that the following Council members be elected.

President – David Orlovich Vice President – Peter Buchanan Secretary – Petra Gloyn Treasurer – Renee Johansen Webmaster – Bevan Weir Councillor – Maj Padamsee Councillor – Jerry Cooper Councillor – Adrienne Stanton

Reviewer: Tom Davies confirmed as reviewer for next year, Bevan/Petra

Webmaster's Report: None presented.

General Business:

Location of next Foray: To be held Stewart Island. Toni Atkinson by email suggested between Easter and school holidays, second option first week school holidays. She says we should avoid late April/early May as it's too late and too cold. Decided to try for 11-17 April (note: hall subsequently booked for this period).

FUNNZ Membership fee: It was decided that increasing to \$20 per year was not unreasonable.

The meeting closed at 4.06pm.